www.8devices.com
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 30 Mar 2017, 08:47



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Rambutan wifi issue 
Author Message

Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:11
Posts: 6
Hello!

I got the Rambutan-DVK kit, but I have an issue with Wi-Fi interface. In initial state of kit it is not working. Web interface informed me that “Wireless is disabled or not associated”. If i use the console, the “ifconfig” command reports to me: “br-lan, eth0, eth1 and lo”.

and
"
iwconfig
lo no wireless extensions.
eth1 no wireless extensions.
eth0 no wireless extensions.
br-lan no wireless extensions. ».
"
Where is the wireless interface?

For the next step i tried to update the firmware, but i got one more fail. When i executed the “./build.sh rambutan” script, next errors had been reported:
“Checking out files from the git repository...
Cloning into 'mtd-utils-1.5.2'...
fatal: unable to connect to git.infradead.org:
git.infradead.org[0: 65.50.211.133]: errno=Connection refused
git.infradead.org[1: 2001:1868:a000:17::133]: errno=Network is unreachable”

This questions are important for me now:
1) Why wireless interface are not worked?
2) Can i fix this problem with a new firmware?
3) Why i can not update the firmware?

Lot of thanks! I will wait your answers!


07 Mar 2017, 11:10
Profile
8devices
8devices

Joined: 07 Dec 2011, 16:01
Posts: 467
Location: Lithuania
Hi,
enable WiFi in '/etc/config/wireless' file


10 Mar 2017, 11:04
Profile

Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:11
Posts: 6
Thanks a lot. I used your recommendation, but i receive message "'/etc/config/wireless' is read only".
As can i make system read/write?


13 Mar 2017, 06:46
Profile

Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 08:11
Posts: 6
I understood. Settings could change in "/overlay/upper/".
I change setting for wireless
"
root@Rambutan:/# cat /overlay/upper/etc/config/wireless

config wifi-device 'radio0'
option type 'mac80211'
option channel '11'
option hwmode '11g'
option path 'platform/qca955x_wmac'
option htmode 'HT20'
option disabled '0'

config wifi-iface
option device 'radio0'
option network 'lan'
option mode 'ap'
option encryption 'none'
option ssid 'Rambutan'
"
but wi-fi as before do`t visible.
Yes, i made reboot device :).
What am i missing?


13 Mar 2017, 07:47
Profile
8devices
8devices

Joined: 07 Dec 2011, 16:01
Posts: 467
Location: Lithuania
Hi,
can you post your issue here:
https://github.com/8devices/openwrt-8devices/issues
?


13 Mar 2017, 13:53
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.